Events Calendar

First day of Autumn Term 2017

The school is open at 8:00am for pupils who have registered for Breakfast Club. All other children should be onsite at 8:15am ready for when the gate opens and the playground is supervised by a member of staff.

Inset Day

The school will be closed to all children on Friday 20th October 2017.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 30th October 2017.

October half term

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 23rd October 2017 - Friday 27th October 2017.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 30th October 2017.

Cadbury World Trip Year 6

Year 6 children will be visiting Cadbury World in Birmingham as part of their current topic 'Marvellous Mexico'.

Please can all parents make sure children are in school on time, wearing their full school uniform.

The children will be back in school ready for home time at 3:20pm.

Thank You.

Children in Need 2017

There will be a non-uniform day on Friday 17th November 2017 in aid of Children In Need.

We ask for a donation of £1 per child, all proceeds will be donated to the Children In Need charity.

Thank you.

Special Day Menu

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Special Day Menu

 

Chicken and chickpea curry

Lentil and butterbean curry

 

Chips

Poppadums

Vegetable samosa

Mango chutney

 

Baby carrots

Broccoli

 

Ice-cream

Yogurt

Special Day Menu

Festive Winter Wonderland Menu

 

Roast topside of beef

Quorn fillet in a savoury crumb

Yorkshire pudding

 

Roast potatoes

Brussell sprouts

Baby carrots

Roast parsnips

 

Steamed fruit pudding

Custard

 

Festive Winter Menu

Wednesday 13th December 2017

 

Roast topside of beef

Quorn fillet in a savoury crumb

Yorkshire pudding

 

Roast potatoes

Brussell sprouts

Baby carrots

Roast parsnips

 

Steamed fruit pudding

Custard

Year 6 Winter Lecture event at Rolls Royce

Year 6 children will be attending this event hosted by Rolls Royce. This is based around Science and Engineering and they will have an opportunity to build pulleys and a robotic arm to transport nuclear fuel!.

Transport has been provided by Rolls Royce and refreshments will be available.

Children should be back at school by 6:30pm

Year 5 visit to Derby Museum

Year 5 children will be visiting Derby Museum and Art Gallery as part of their 'Ancient Egyptians' topic.

Children are walking to and from school so will require sensible shoes and warm clothing.

All children need to be in their school uniform and have a packed lunch (please can you send packed lunches in a carrier bag for easy disposal of rubbish).

Children will be back in school for the end of the school day.

Talk and Tea Event

The staff and children of Zaytouna warmly welcome you to a Talk and Tea event. The theme will be the Birth and Life of the Prophet Muhammad.

Refreshments will be available on the day.

In order to comply with fire safety regulations places are limited and tickets will be allocated on a first come, first serve basis.

This event is NOW SOLD OUT (updated 13.12.2017).

The event starts at 2pm, where possible can we ask that parents car share and park considerately on roads around the school. The car park is only available to those parents with a permit.

Winter break

The school will be closed to all children on Wednesday 20th December 2017 - Tuesday 2nd January 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Wednesday 3rd January 2018.

February half term

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 19th February 2018 - Friday 23rd February 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 26th February 2018.

Easter break

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 26th March 2018 - Friday 6th April 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 9th April 2018.

May Day

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 7th May 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Tuesday 8th May 2018.

Inset Day

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 21st May 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Whitsun half term

The school will be closed to all children on Monday 28th May 2018 - Friday 1st June 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 4th June 2018.

Inset Day

The school will be closed to all children on Thursday 14th June 2018.

School will be open as normal on Monday 18th June 2018.

Eid-al-Fitr

The school will be closed to all children on Friday 15th June 2018.

School will be open at the normal time on Monday 18th June 2018.

Summer break

Last day of 2017-2018 term is Wednesday 25th July 2018.

The school will be closed to all parents and children from Thursday 26th July 2018 until the new school term in September 2018.